E3 2016 Dates, News, and Live Press Conference Times

E3 2016 datesThe big show is almost here, and that means we’re all scrambling to cross our t’s and dot our i’s for all of our E3 2016 plans. And while we’re shuffling papers and pretending to be important, publishers are announcing their respective E3 conference dates, the games they’ll be showing, and noting that they might have a few tricks up their sleeves (wink, wink). This year’s E3 is shaping up to be one of the most unique conferences in its history, with what appears to be a mass exodus of publishers staying away from having a conference at the show. Instead, they’re opting to go the smarter route, a press conference at X hotel on X stage that will be streamed live on Twitch to millions of dedicated gamers.

Since the E3 news is trickling in (slowly, but surely), we’re going to round-up all of the important E3 2016 dates you need to know, including the various E3 press conference times, where to watch the live stream, and where to find the latest announcements from the show. Remember, E3 isn’t open to the public, and there are no tickets available, so if you’re an outsider of the industry, the only place to get the news is online.

So if you’re on the hunt for all of the E3 2016 dates, times, news, and press conference information, we’ve got you covered:


E3 2016 Dates

e3 dates and times

E3 2016 officially starts on Tuesday, June 14, 2016 and runs through Thursday, June 16, 2016, but let’s not forget that there are always those pesky Sunday night press conferences and Monday pressers the day before. The E3 2016 location is the same as it has been for the last few years, as it will take place at the Staples Center in Los Angeles. Here’s what the E3 schedule looks like:

Show Floor Times

Tuesday, June 14th: 12PM – 6PM
Wednesday, June 15th: 10AM – 6PM
Thursday, June 16th: 10AM – 5PM (really, you guys couldn’t just go the extra hour?)


E3 2016 Press Conference Schedule

E3 2016 press conference times

EA Play: Sunday, June 12th, 1PM PST/4PM EST
Bethesda: Sunday, June 12th, 7PM PST / 10PM EST
Microsoft: Monday, June 13th, 9:30AM PST / 12:30PM EST
PC Gaming Show: June 13th, 11:30AM PST/3:30PM EST
Ubisoft: Monday, June 13th, 1PM PST / 4PM EST
Sony: Monday, June 13th 6:00 PST / 9PM EST
Nintendo: Nintendo won’t be holding a conference, nor will they have a Direct. Read more about Nintendo’s E3 2016 plans.


E3 2016 News

E3 2016 news

Nerd Much will keep you up to date with the latest news that’s released prior to and during E3 2016. We will have a couple of our very own, Garrett and Alex, at the conferences and on the show floor, and myself, Liz, and Collin will be providing analysis following each presser.

Here’s all the E3 2016 news we have so far:


E3 Live Streams

As has been the case of the last few years, you’ll be able to watch every press conference at E3 live on Twitch, and probably YouTube as well. We don’t have a stream link just yet, but we’ll have one embedded here as soon as we have that information.

More from Nerd Much?