Pokémon Direct Scheduled for Tomorrow; Here Are the Details

A 7 minute Pokémon Direct is happening tomorrow, February 27, 2019 at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK.

Tune in on Feb. 27 at 6 a.m. PT for roughly seven minutes of new information in a livestreamed Pokémon Direct.

Watch the presentation by visiting: https://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct/

Alternatively, you can watch the Direct below on YouTube as most Nintendo fans do.

No additional information has been given regarding the content of the direct.

7 minutes is pretty short compared to Nintendo’s usual 15-30 minute Direct slots, but considering the company’s presentation style—scripted and highly condensed—7 minutes could be more than enough time to introduce us to generation 8.

Pokémon is one of the most anticipated games slated to come out this year. So it’s possible that Nintendo will share information on mainline Pokémon , developed by Game Freak. The three Pokeballs on the promotional image suggest that we’ll be meeting our next three starters.

It’s worth noting that this Direct is taking place on Pokémon Day, commemorating the launch of the very first Pokémon games in Japan way back in 1996. This means it’s totally possible that this is just a general celebration of the series rather than showing off a new game.

Still, Pokémon information drops and Nintendo Directs have become separate entities lately so the fact that Nintendo is taking the time to discuss Pokémon, formerly, is noteworthy. And with plenty of other Pokémon Day festivities happening (ex. updates to the online store, livestreams, and more) there’s a good chance this Direct has a bigger purpose.

Last year, Pokémon Let’s GO was a big hit and this remake of Pokémon Yellow left many hardcore fans eager for what’s to come. The next mainline entry in the Pokémon series will be the first mainline game to be on a console in franchise history.

Once again, you can watch tomorrow’s Direct via the Nintendo website or on YouTube. Be sure to set your alarms so you don’t miss it!


More from Nerd Much?