E3 2016: Ubisoft Press Conference Announcement

ubisoft press conferenceWith E3 2016 just two months away, more and more news about the event is coming. Most recently, the Ubisoft press conference has been announced.

The announcement comes from the official Ubisoft Twitter. As you can see by image below, the conference will be taking place on Monday, June 13 at 1:00PM PT/4:00PM ET. A pre-show will also begin thirty minutes prior to the event.

For anyone with eagle eyes or a magnifying glass, you may have noticed what Ubisoft teases in the background. If you look closely at what is showing at the background theater, you can make out the words, “My Fair Rabbid.”

ubisoft press conferenceRabbids were originally tied in with Rayman and became a runaway hit for Ubisoft. Eventually starring in games of their own, they began to over-saturate their own market. With years going by without the smallest of mentions, is it finally time for them to make their return?

So far, three other press conferences have been confirmed for E3 2016. EA is scheduled to kick things off on June 12 at 1PM PT/4PM ET. Later that evening, Bethesda is scheduled for 7PM PT/ 10PM ET. Microsoft will begin the following day, June 13, at 9:30AM PT/12:30PM ET.

While Sony has not yet confirmed their time slot, tradition tells us that it will probably be during the evening of June 13.

The Ubisoft press conference has a lot of possible franchises to pull from, so we are excited to see what they have in store for us.


See Also

20 E3 2016 Games We Want to See Announced

7 Nintendo NX Features We Want

More from Nerd Much?