Tokyo Game Show 2016: Square Enix to Reveal New Action Game

tokyo game show 2016Tokyo Game Show 2016 is a little less than a week away and news is already starting to roll in. Square Enix has begun teasing their next action game.

Square Enix mentioned the reveal on their mini-site for Tokyo Game Show 2016. Curently, the website is rather empty save for the confirmation of a new action game announcing at 1pm JST on Thursday, September 15 (Wednesday September 14 at 9pm PST). All will be revealed on Square Enix’s main stage during TGS. For their full presentation, tune in on September 18 at 1:05pm JST (September 17 at 9:05pm PST) at the official YouTube channel. That is all the information we know right now, but we can certainly begin speculating.

The company has previously released a number of action titles including Just Cause 3Sleeping Dogs, and Tomb Raider. What we can expect is more of an arcade style action game from a Japanese developer. Think of something more along the lines of Devil May Cry or Bayonetta.

That’s just our prediction, but what are you expecting? Will this be a big AAA title or a smaller game from a smaller team? Whatever the case may be, we are very excited for Tokyo Game Show 2016. There have been so many great Japanese games this past year that we can hardly keep up.

[irp posts=”22906″ name=”WATCH: Kingsglaive: Final Fantasy XV E3 Trailer”]

More from Nerd Much?