Star Wars Battlefront DLC Includes Death Star Expansion

star wars battlefront gets death star expansion ea season pass free updatesSince its release, Star Wars Battlefront has found a middle ground between multiplayer shooter fans and lovers of the Star Wars franchise. For those with the season pass,  EA has revealed the release schedule for the Star Wars Battlefront DLC.

According to EA, the $50 season pass will offer four expansions between March 2016 and early 2017. Each expansion will include iconic locations like Cloud City, Jabba the Hutt’s palace, and the Death Star. The season pass is detailed below:

  • Outer Rim (March 2016) – “Fight among the factories of Sullust and battle within Jabba the Hutt’s palace on Tatooine.”
  • Bespin (Summer 2016) – “It’s hunt or be hunted in this action-packed experience set in the Cloud City of Bespin.”
  • Death Star (Fall 2016) – “That’s no moon! One of the most iconic locations in the Star Wars universe makes its debut in Star Wars Battlefront.”
  • Expansion Pack 4 (Early 2017) – “Title and details to be announced.”

Besides the season pass content, EA also described all the free content that will be coming to Star Wars Battlefront between January and March.

In January, there will be new multiplayer modes for the Tatooine map now known as Raider Camp. There will also be Hoth-themed costumes for Luke and Han Solo, daily challenges, and the option to finally create private matches.

EA sounds like they have been listening to fan criticism so that they can continue to improve Star Wars Battlefront. If you own the game, but haven’t played in awhile, we suggest coming back to it to check out all the changes. If you were looking for that final push to finally purchase the game, here you go.

See Also

Star Wars: Episode VIII Gets Six Month Delay

Captain Phasma Hoodie Armor

More from Nerd Much?